Sports stars & movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility."

Movie stars and sports players are the exemplar for myraid of population in their respective field. They motivate all the generations from young to mature. But the main impact is on the young individuals because they see their idols, observe them and then finally try to follow the similar path as they like to achieve the summit. It is naturally a duty of everyone not only stars even the society and parents of the young to try to fulfill their social resposibilities as much as possible.

Moreover, there has been numerous of incidents and gestures where the famous celebrities try to motivate the people and help them. It is the person's generosity which motivates him towards the kind deeds towards the society. There are sundry of examples from all over the world where the stars proved and acted accordingly to the expectations and need of the society. The famous Bollywood actor Mr Akshay Kumar donated a good amount of funds to help the people who were strucked in the Kerela floods in 2018. Apart this he is always among the highest tax payers in the country.

Apart from philanthropic acts of money there are many different ways in which the stars motivate the people and generate a social awareness. They have the power to influence many people around them and by doing social awareness movies, displaying the importance of fitness and good health they can help the young genration to follow right path and not deviated by any nuances. For example the famous indian cricketer Rahul Dravid had taken initiative to aware people against the smoking detriments and do several television advertisments to aware people. Hashim Amla(a famous South African cricketer) denied to advertise an alcohol selling brand which costed him some part of his match fees also.

But as the issue mentioned it's the duty of every individual not just of the starts. I do not think of any mandatory obligations. It is always not necessary for every star to be doing social acts as the society demands from him. Sometimes(like for a sportsman), the most important work is to raise his country's name to the apex. That is what his social duty at that time. They might be earning millions but they do pay taxes which helps society and had to practice a lot to achieve a success. It's not just a auspacious moment or a serendipity he have to work to create that moment. So just seeing their earning will might a wrong interpretaion of expectations from them.

The issue well focuses on a big role of the celebrities and stars. They have a large fan base. So they can have an influential factor on their fans so it is their duty to enlighten their followers to a right path and help them to find their destiny not being influenced by some malevolent aspects of the society. The stars have a influential power and they must use it to bring positivity among the country and society around them.