The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The nation is called great nation on the basis of major three categories; economic development, social and cultural development and educational development. In every nation governments show great researches, major artistic pieces and rulers own work but these are not sufficient indicator for great nation. The general welfare of its people on the basis of economic, social, culture and educational level are the surest indicator of a great nation.

Moreover in India there are so many stories about great dynasties’ which focuses on the welfare of the locals and did hard work for welfare. In India the welfare of the country is basic dharma of the ruler such as the great Ashoka developed his city and connect all villages with city for the people and established true justices for everyone. Ashoka’s emperor is famous because of his work for welfare of people not for the ruler, artist or scientist.

Additionally, when everyone has fulfilled their basic needs then the nation will be great. Everyone has talent and if they get busy to fulfill their basic needs than they can’t think about innovation. The scientist and artist do their duties but the new idea comes from local people. For example, In India an engineer started his own startup to produce t-shirts with live status; the efforts of general people make the country great.

Furthermore, the little droplets collects can full the sea as well as the welfare of the local population of any country enhances the greatness of the country. The country spends too much on scientist, and artist to equipped the country with latest trend but it is not sufficient the local people should be have enough potential to handle new technology and fashion. For example, the government launched application for booking of tickets but the local public is not literate then the technology will not be used properly.

Conclusively, the great nation is represented by the local public not on the basis of the achievements of its rulers, artists or scientist. The achievements are secondary for nation's fame but the primary need is welfare of the local people.