Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The students choose the field of interest and take in-depth knowledge in college or university. Students get ready to build their profession in a particular interest area, so the university and college education should be proper. I am not agreeing with the statement that the government should offer college and university education free of charge to all students. There are reasons listing below in support of opinion.

First of all, the university and college have many expenses such as salary to staff, building maintenance, sports facilities, and examination arrangement and so on. The university fulfills expenses with students’ fees. Government has to bear all expenses of the university If they want to offer free of charge education at college level to all students. The government has already burdened with a lot of responsibilities which are basic and important such as medical expenses. The underprivileged population is totally depends on the government for their medical and basic school level education of their children. And the government has to grant great funds to university to keep up education level which is a difficult task. So the government should support to some talented students who cannot afford fees in spite of taking responsibility of all students.

Additionally, in the society all type of people live together some are from weak economic families and some are from rich families. The wealthy families can afford university and college level education of their children. To give benefits to such opulence group of society is not a good idea even this wealthy groups should help to other families who cannot afford the fees. One more important point is the benefits should be based on the talents. The education in private college and universities are higher than government institutions. There are talented students belongs to low economic families and they could not get admission in university. In this scenario the government should focus on such talent which diminishes due to lack of monetary support then focuses on all students.

Moreover, according to psychology human work hard if they have deprivation of something. The students get everything easily than they do not have value for it. Same as the government offers free university and college education the students’ do not have value for it and they do not take it seriously. The students have to be motivated as well as ready to face all challenges of life and in this time they learn a lot. The students can do part-time job to collect money for fees which teach them the value of education also.

Finally, the government should not offer college and university education free of charge to all students although, start different scholarship and funding programs to motivate the students for higher education.