It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I do not support building a new restaurant in my neighborhood. People choose residential areas distant to the market area and if a restaurant opens there then it affects our life in several ways. Some of the major reasons discuss in following paragraphs.

First, building a new restaurant will increase traffic in residential areas and also parking of vehicles in front of houses will disturb residential. For instance, last summer a barbecue food truck came into our society parking every evening. Few days we enjoyed the food and aroma of grilling food but after a week people from outside entered society for food truck. It made our residency cluttered with vehicles and people from outside park in open parking area of society which is a big problem.

Second, people from other sides of the city come to restaurants for food and party which increases the number of unknown people around my neighborhood. The society will not be more safe. As I mentioned above because of food availability homeless people also entered society and sometimes they took bicycles and other stuff also. This is not a good plan to open a restaurant in the neighborhood.

Third, I like to live in a calm and peaceful area and a food chain is open then the calmness will be dissolved with a crowd. Today , usually people want to buy a home a little far from the city crowd and this plan will destroy the peace of the society. However, some people argue that it is a good plan because for restaurants we could not drive far. It is not true because people do not eat daily in restaurants and for once in a while most people prefer to drive a little far and enjoy dinner with family.

Conclusively, there are some more reasons behind disagreeing with the plan of opening a restaurant in my neighborhood. I like to drive downtown and enjoy food and ambiance on some special nights but I would not like building a restaurant near my house or society.