Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true humans do different activities such as plantation, preservation of wildlife, cultivation of barren land and many more but these are few activities in front of damages. People try to make the earth a comfortable place to live for themselves and for it they use earth carelessly. There are several reasons which support human activities are destructive for earth.

First, the man made disasters creates heavy loss on the earth. Nuclear radiation and accidents, oil spill, bio terrorism, needlessly perish fire are some examples of man made disasters. Recently I read in a newspaper in Indian Ocean Japanese oil ship leaked and due to which a large number of aquatic life came in danger. These accidents clearly reflect that human activities are being perilous for earth.

Second, the animal products such as skin, teeth and horns are very demanding in the market so humans hunt wild animals at large scale to gain profit by selling animals. Due to over hunting of wild animals some species are at risk of extinction. For example, hunting of tigers and cheetahs is illegal but people do and tigers and cheetahs are in danger of extinction.

Third, the natural resources are limited and people are using it excessively due to which the depletion of natural resources harm the earth. For example, in some areas for water people depend on underground water. When the water pulls from underground then the vacant space created at that place and the surface stuck to fill that interior vacant space.

Finally, on the basis of above mentioned examples we can conclude that human activities are not helpful for earth. The human tries to get comfort for themselves and put the earth into risk.