Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone eats food according to their pallet and availability of food. Nowadays street food and eat at restaurants is popular especially among the younger generation. I prefer to prepare and eat food at home because of several reasons.

Moreover, cooking is also an art and everyone is not perfect in cooking or we can say everyone does not have time to cook food at home. To prepare food for families similar to restaurants is not possible for everyone so they prefer to go out for food. I enjoy doing experiments in my kitchen and making some new for my family. However , some food items take so much time and are difficult to make at home but we do not eat such items on a daily basis. These are something special and I make them on some special occasion or when I get time.

Furthermore, the food at restaurants and streets are not much safe in comparison to food prepared at home. At home we cook in small quantities and take care of hygiene whereas in restaurants food is prepared in large quantities and we can not give guarantee of hygiene. At home we customize our food according to the weather but in restaurants the food is always the same. For example, in Indian cooking people use more garlic and ginger in winters and less in summers but in restaurants they cook the same food throughout the year.

In addition, when we go out for lunch or dinner it costs nearly $20 for my family, at the same price we can make a one days complete meal for two times. Such as in the Bay area a 12 inches pizza costs 12 dollars and I make it at home with extra toppings It costs me less than 6 dollar including electricity and all.

Conclusively, these are only three reasons to prepare food at home. There are so many other reasons that also support my idea to cook food at home is good.