The following appeared in a letter to the editor of a journal on environmental issues.

"Over the past year, the Crust Copper Company (CCC) has purchased over 10,000 square miles of land in the tropical nation of West Fredonia. Mining copper on this land will inevitably result in pollution and, since West Fredonia is the home of several endangered animal species, in environmental disaster. But such disasters can be prevented if consumers simply refuse to purchase products that are made with CCC's copper unless the company abandons its mining plans."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The Crust Copper Company (CCC) has purchased over 10,000 square miles of land in the tropical nations of west Fredonia few years ago. The arguer wrote a letter to the editor of a journal on environmental issues and told about endangered species in tropical nation and the copper mining by CCC will inevitably affect the environment. The arguer find solution to save environment from upcoming danger of pollution due to mining from stopping the consumers to purchase their products. In the given argument the writer ignored main points which make it weaker. In the following paragraph discussed the reasons which proves assumptions unwarranted.

Firstly, the arguer assumed that the Crust Copper company has purchased the land for mining and mining will pollute the environment. The company purchased the land over the past years and still there is no mining or plant of manufacturing established which indicate that may be there is no copper available under the crust. It may be possible the company invested to save the environment under their CSR project. Or it may be possible company wants to build apartments for worker and staff of the company. There are a lot of possibilities and arguer focus on one without any solid reason.

Secondly, the arguer was anxious about several endangered species in tropical nation of West Fredonia. Writer must write the letter to environmental department to save the species first before assuming the species will eliminated with copper mining in that reason. From past years the CCC had purchased the land but not started the work may be because they are also anxious about endangered species. To prevent such animals, one should take strong steps to find the reason behind extinction of animals in that area. It may be possible that the environmental condition is the reason.

Thirdly, before taking the action we cannot blame for assumed reaction. The arguer find solution to prevent environment from pollution which is to provoke the consumers of the Crust Copper Company so that company unless company abandons its mining plants. If we suppose the company will start the mining on that 10,000 square miles area even then company did not affect due to boycott their products, because they can export their products. The copper is best conductor of electricity and if local consumers refuse to buy the product, they can export even more from previous limits.

Finally, the arguer put unwarranted assumptions in the given argument. Before jumping to the conclusion, the auger should do two things; firstly, Despite of taking precautions against the CCC the arguer should take some positive actions towards endangered species. Secondly, one should take clarification from CCC how they will use the land.