Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is important for everyone to make life better and comfortable. When we talk about curriculum in education system it includes all activities which assist individual to grow dynamically. The students should have freedom to choose the curriculum according to their interest which helps them enhance their qualities. I am agreeing with statement partly, at certain level of educations students become enough mature to choose what is beneficial for them. There are few examples which supports my position and make it stronger.

Moreover, in India at school level the education system provide dance, music, art, drawing, yoga, sports and so many activities as a part of their curriculum. In school all activities are compulsory for all students which is not appropriate. For a student art is fun but for some student art is boring and time-wasting. As well as some enjoy sports, but some wants to spend time in library. If we force to do a work which is not interest area of students, then it will frustrate student and their performance decrease in their interest area also. So, students should have freedom to choose activities for yearly curriculum.

Furthermore, in a psychological research psychologist showed that if a person has interest in the activity then he or she will perform higher. Some works we do very well with little training. These works are work aptitude or we can say natural abilities and individual is very much interested in such activities. The educators should help to students to find their natural abilities and allow them to choose whatever they want in their curriculum, but selection should under vigilance of experts. We can also understand from our own life experience like when we get job in our own interest area then everything makes us happy and we do it very enthusiastically because we just complete the work to get salary. As well as the students must feel zeal about the curriculum, and it will happen when educator told to students to choose activity of their interest.

Additionally, similar system is applicable for higher education system also. In USA the universities open the windows to choose courses and students list out their interested courses for each semester. This is a healthy system to select courses because it makes students responsible for their own choice. They studied hard but with full energy because they choose it. In some other country’s students get courses from universities and they must complete it for exams. Educator should help to students and be careful whether they are selecting according to their strengths or not.

Finally, above points show that the educators should give freedom to students to choose on their own wants and wishes for curriculum. It will enhance their abilities as well as enhance performances.