The following is a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria.

"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe storms. And since beaches and buildings in the area will be preserved, Tria's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The letter to the head of the tourism bureau recommended the charges for using the beaches in island of Tria. Tourist industry is anxious about erosion of sand along the shore of Tria island. According to them due to charge people for using the beaches, they can raise money for replenishing the sand and preserve beaches as well as the buildings nearby. The argument is not feasible and has different loopholes which makes it weaken.

Moreover, the charges will help to raise fund but it's direct impact will be on number of tourists. I had seen similar scenario in my city. There is a lake where people visit and enjoy there evening which was complete free of cost. After seeing its popularity and beauty city administrator capture the land and converted to chargeable park. Now the number of visitors reduced, and people also found new places to go and enjoy. As well as there are so many natural sites where people can enjoy without and penny. So, this is not perfect idea to take charges from tourist, in spite of it tourism bureau can call people to help cleaning and preserve the sand. In India young college going students have group who go for cleaning of beaches in Mumbai. As the arguer mentioned to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using beaches sounds like the tourist industry want that people should not come on beaches.

Furthermore, with the fund collected from charges of beaches tourist industry want to replenish the sand on the beaches of Tria. The sand erosion caused due to tourist has no solid evidence of research. The industries gave reference of islands of Batia where the replenishing the sand was successful but without getting reason for erosion, we cannot apply same remedy for all. Think for a while the sand eroded due to high tides in sea then the replenishing sand will not help to preserve buildings and beaches. Before taking decision, the tourism bureau should analyses the reason for sand erosion.

Additionally, augment seems appropriate with the proper evidences and researches whereas here the arguer had not a single solid evidence to prove his position. The tourist industry mentioned only one evidence of islands of Batia which is also weaken as mentioned in above discussion. The relishing the sand is very costly and not a permanent solution because again and again they must put sand in beach area. The tourist industry should analyses the reasons for erosion of sand then take appropriate solutions for it.

Finally, the above discussion clarifies the tourist industry gave weak argument which should be rethink by the tourism bureau. The Beaches of Island of Tria are source of tourist attraction for island so the tourism bureau so they have to consider aforementioned points before jumping to solution.