The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Science has developed with rate same as the speed of light and increases luxuries and conveniences in humans’ life. Today we have different means of transportation and communication which decreases distance between us. And because of the luxuries and conveniences of recent life style prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent people. The people focus more on their comfort than hard work. We can see many examples which reflect that the comfort of the life deteriorate the strong and independence of an individual.

First of all, in olden days people did not have comfort of equipment and mostly they work with hands. Today the people are dependent on the equipment for daily routine such as electricity is most important for us, and even if we assume that in morning we wake up and the electricity cutoff then we become unable to complete household works. But in olden days people manage their work without electricity. Let’s take another example that now people have to join gyms and clubs for physical activities which was a part of our daily life in olden days. Due to lack of physical activities different types of diseases have noticed by doctors and scientist and Obesity is one of them.

Additionally, the strength of mental power is also impairing because of convenience in daily routine. One of the biggest inventions of the science is internet which makes our life easy and fast but people use internet for every small work which make them depended. Without internet connection mobile is dead for people. Because of use internet people do not tries to memorize even small thing and every time they accesses internet to find answers. Due to such mental dependencies Dementia is becoming common mental disease now a day. Even we can see people take calculators for simple calculations but when calculator did not find easily the people did calculations orally. Now we all have calculator in our mobile and we can use it easily. So the luxuries and conveniences make people weak physically as well as mentally.

Furthermore, a child’s day starts with television, mobile or with other electronic device. They wake up and seat on a chair and start watching their favorite show which makes them lazy as well as weak. I remember when I was a child I went for morning walk and do some physical exercises which made me energetic throughout the day. But now the children do not want to spent time in physical work and also avoid family gathering. According to children the family gathering is boring and they want to spend that time in games on internet and mobile. One of the games like Pubz becomes famous now a day and students waste least 4-5 hours in-game without realization. Such luxuries are harmful for future of students and make them dependent and weak.

Conclusively, the luxuries and convenience make our life easy and comfortable but it deteriorate our mental and physical development. On the basis of aforementioned reasoning’s the people has to understand changes in life style and they should choose healthy ways of development.