In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is true that reading poetry, novel, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature help to well-rounded personality. It enhances creativity and thinking style of a student. In the school teachers appreciate reading habit of students and provide work to inculcate practice of reading imaginative stuff. At college level it is difficult to start compulsory course of reading fiction books. In my opinion I am disagree with give statement and reasoning for my stance is justify in following paragraphs.

Moreover, there are different activities which helps to well-round an individual. It is not the only way to become multi skilled personality, there are several courses which helps a student to enhance self. For example, there are sports, art and craft, drama, music and others. A student reads novels and story has different personality than a student practice sport daily. Every activity has its own benefits and effects on personality so, it not a good idea to start compulsory course of imaginative literature at college level.

Furthermore, almost every student understands their hobby or liking up to college level and some of them had started work on it to enhance personality. College administrator should emphasis on well development of the student despite giving attention on a course. There should be compulsory to select course other than studies which helps in personality development of students. If they have a course related to their own interest, then it will be beneficial and more appropriate.

However, the imaginative literature helps in order to become multi skilled with strong imaginative and anticipate power of brain. But It is difficult to start its course at college level because at college level academic courses are already very complicate and time-consuming. It may be possible that to start mandatory courses then students will feel overburdened and performance will decline. One more important point is everyone don't like imaginative stuff, some students like academic or logistic writing. So, to start courses relating to imaginative literature is not àpropos at college level.

Conclusively, based on discussion it is clear that with university education we cannot mandatory course other than main course is not a good idea. One should understand all aspects of results of any planning then only it will be beneficial.