Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I spent my childhood in a small town and currently I am living in a big city. I have both exposure and for me comparison is not so tough. I would prefer to live in a big city rather than a small town because of so many reasons. There are three major reasons behind my choice as follows.

First, big cities have a number of resources which makes life a better place to live, whereas in small towns we have to put more effort to live. I prefer big cities because today life is so fast and to achieve something I can not spend time on arrangement of basic resources to live. For example, I moved from a small town to a big city because the colleges do not have psychology subjects. For starting years and travelled forty miles daily for higher studies further then I shifted to a big city to save my time.

Second, metropolises are crowded and full of energy whereas small towns are calm and slow. It is true sometimes it is difficult to live in a crowded city but at the same time it is also difficult to live in a small city in this age of technology. For the young generation the zeal of metropolis attracts and charges them to work hard to do something innovative. One of my friends was an engineer and came to New York with me but gradually he found he is good at cooking so he started his own restaurant and earned well.

Third, education is most important and large developed cities have inventive educational institutes which help to carve talent of an individual. It is true small towns are less populated and less polluted in comparison to enormous cities but today education and career is more important then place. In particular, most famous and successful people live in big cities and among them so many migrate from small towns.

Finally, these are only three examples which support my position from so many others. People migrate from places with need and we have traces of migration from forest to big cities. Big cities have more potential which attracts people more.