Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the nomadic period humans have kept improving lifestyle. In today’s life is far more comfortable and better than olden days. Definitely today’s young people have a better life than their parents enjoyed when they were young. My opinion is based on three arguments.

Firstly, the medical facilities have become more advanced than they were in my parents' young age. The advancement of medical services makes our life span longer and healthier. For example, when my parents were young most of the illness was treated at home with homemade remedies and for acute diseases people relayed on amulets and worships. Nowadays we have mental health services also which helps to handle stress and anxiety but in my parents time there were no such facilities. So, today young people live freely and enjoy life without fear.

Secondly, my parents used to play indoor or outdoor games in their free time or they helped their parents in work. We have these options with lots of different things for entertainment and learning also. The internet completely changed our lives. We enjoy movies, television series, games, books, chatting, social media websites and much more because of the internet. The internet plays one of the major reasons for more happiness in today's young people. For example, because of the internet we have much easier to stay at home in time of quarantine due to covid19. Whereas my parents told me during emergency orders in the city at their time they became at home for 5 days without any work.

Thirdly, apart from health and entertainment there are more factors which supports that today’s youth is more enjoying than their parents did when they were young. The freedom for education, speaking of thoughts in front of family as well as to nation, friendship, parties and choose dreams for future. For example, when my mother was young she did not have freedom to study because she was a girl. We live in India and at that time parents do not let their girl child study. So my mother studied books by hiding herself under the bed. Today I have freedom to not only study but also have opportunities to fulfill my dreams.

Finally, in my country I had seen today’s young people really enjoy more than their parents did. The aforementioned arguments strengthen my position also.