The council of Maple County, concerned about the counties becomes overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

In the given argument the council of Maple County is concerned about over development and fearful to restrict the development of farmland because it may raise the pricing of housing. The council also presents annals which show modestly increase in price since the opponent describes that it may double the pricing. There are two important points to be discussed first, the over development should be control. Secondly, the pricing of housing should not be increase. I am agree with the council of Maple County to restrict the development over farmland but the price of housing cannot be clearly assume without solid reasons.

Moreover, the farmland is most important for any country because to fulfill the food’s demand of the country. There are so many people’s earning depends on the farm and they will be unemployed if the over development of the county do not control by the council. On the broader sense if every county ignore the country’s development and enlarge their development than economy of the country will be disturbed. Country like India’s economy depends on the farming and to compromise with farmland would be dangerous for country.

Additionally, where the matter is to increase in price of housing not only depends on the restriction of land. Thanks to technology we can build multistory buildings to fulfill need of shelter for people who are less costly than the houses of county. The proposal to restrict the farmland gets passed with arrangement of other shelter than the price may increase slightly.

However, it is correct that if supply of the goods or services is limited than the price increased significantly. But in this case the price cannot be raised after a limit because there are other options for public. In the given argument the author ignores the market conditions and without it no one can jumped to the conclusion that the price will be increase. One more thing that the annals of Chestnut County and Pine County presented to strengthen the point but the record was very old and not significant. Because the economics conditions never be constant for such a long time.

Finally, the council had taken good decision to restrict farming land but the council has to analyse the price of housing before and should find some solid reasons.