If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

In the last 10 years my hometown is continuously developing because of the establishment of large companies in nearby areas. It is a good thing and due to this so many people are migrating in our town for jobs. The population increases rapidly with time and traffic becomes one of the major problems for residence. I would like to change the traffic system of my hometown and make it better for all. There are following reasons to support my idea.

Firstly, in the present situation there are no traffic lights, barriers, dividers, road safety signs, or specific instructions, so people drive according to their convenience. It was okay 10 years earlier because there were not many vehicles but now it becomes inconvenient for all of us. Few days ago I saw an ambulance stuck in the middle of the road because some people blocked the road from driving on the wrong side.

Secondly, in the last few years an increase in road accidents were reported by authorities as the report published in our hometowns local news paper. The old traffic system is still working which is not sufficient for today's situation. For example, last month a truck entered downtown for supply of material and it collided with a car coming from the opposite side. As traffic increases in downtown the entry of heavy trucks should be banned by the traffic department or they could make proper driving lanes for vehicles.

Thirdly, children below 18 years are prohibited to drive motorbikes and cars but there are children who ride motorbikes rushly. These children are in adolescence and they ride at high speed to enjoy the adrenaline effect. This is harmful because sometimes they harm themselves or others by riding high speed motorbikes.

Finally, My hometown is very beautiful but the traffic jams and no traffic instructions makes it disorganized. If the traffic system improved then it would become an ideal town.