A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Everything has two sides, one is bright and another is dark. Similarly, building a large factory near my community also has pros and cons. The decision to build a factory should be based on critical thinking. I support the proposal of the factory on the basis of following reasoning along it’s pros and cons.

On one hand, large scale factories need large areas to establish machinery and infrastructures. The factories also increase air as well as water pollution with residues after manufacturing and sometimes they abduct illegal properties. On the other hand, because of such projects nearby cities' economies rise and people get employment which is important for development. That’s why I am in favor of the factory and for pollution and land acquisition the government has strict rules for industrial production. The builders have to fulfill all demands according to government rules to start their factory and as a citizen we can also complain of pollution and illegal manufacturing.

In addition, increase in traffic and destruction in the calmness of the city is also to the disadvantage of the factory. According to my opinion huge projects need good transportation and communication facilities. These factories not only develop their own premises but also develop roads and take care of the beauty of the city. In India Jamshedpur is one of the perfect paragons of development by Jamshedji Tata. There are so many supporting examples which show wide-reaching companies spend funds for community development. Therefore, I will be welcome to such projects in my community.

Furthermore, an increase in population is also one of the fears that can come in people’s mind. As factories run, people from other cities migrate in our city and it makes our city populated and the rate of crime would escalate. This is a valid point but in the counter as the economy climbs because of factories the people get employment which helps them to improve their lifestyle. If I greet on such a broad project then other companies also start to accelerate near my community.

Conclusively, on the basis of reasoning I support the idea to build a large factory near my community. It is not a few days profit project in spite it gives long term benefits to my community and my community has rights to complain if any company tries to misuse my city.