If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Regarding the topic asked in the question, among different critical issues related to the hometown development, I would select an accurate, organized and future perspective plan to solve the traffic problem. As current social and civil engineering findings reveal the traffic is a chief cause of air pollution, squandering time and energy, and psychological problems by a decrease in the level of toleration in hometown's habitants. In addition, the growth of population brings about a situation to signify an investment in traffic plans of a city as long-term perspective. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following analytical reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, air pollution is most critical factor originated from a simple traffic in a city in which a turbulence in distribution of transportation system has occurred. In that situation, for instance, a deluge of automobiles stops in a highway and a huge volume of pollutants specially carbon dioxide is produced. If the level of hazardous materials emission approaches critical values, the most public and private activities in the city should be terminated and that imposes a remarkable expense to the government and people as well. Moreover, the life of other living beings particularly birds and wild mammals might be jeopardized. Chinese cities are good examples of area conflicting incessantly with air pollution associated with traffic problems. As a result, providing a significant change in city's traffic to manage it perfectly well, absolutely compensates these losses.

Another primary motivation to change traffic plans as a most important thing about my hometown is the reduction of fossil fuel consumption. As all transportation engineering findings reveal, in a traffic jam the fuel consumption of all automobiles increases at least two-fold compared to the normal conditions. Considering the huge expenses in fossil fuel exploitation and the critical competition among powerful countries in proving petroleum sources, solving traffic problems bring about a security in energy sources for current and next generations. Besides, the noticeable reduction in time of people who spend in traffic jam will be occurred. These advantages accelerate my hometown development when it comes to solving traffic problems.

To recapitulate, solving traffic problems by roads extension, population control, public transportation system development definitely eliminates lots of city's problems. A decrease in pollutant emission and fossil fuel consumption are first advantages of change in traffic plan and beyond those, numerous benefits will be indirectly achieved. To my best knowledge, solving some psychological diseases originated from noise pollution and uncontrol behaviors in traffic jam will be solved.