A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Every person wants to live in a place where he or she adjusts according to their needs. For the same place everyone has their own views. When someone moves from one place to new then he or she compares it with previous place then concludes it is good or bad. I can not suggest to someone how they can feel at my place but I can share my friend's experience who recently shifted in my town.

First, I live in a small town which is surrounded by three big cities which is a benefit of my place. My friend likes this fact because the nearby cities are only 50 to 55 minutes of travelling distance and there are good job opportunities. Beside it he does not like the public transportation system of my town. There are many people who travel daily with few available buses which is the only source of public transport and in peak hours of office time buses are overly crowded with people. Even though there is no other car pool or train connectivity but some people who have a good job they travel with their own vehicle.

Second, in my town there are some places to visit which are surrounded by trees and natural vegetation. There is an ancient temple of goddesses and people come from far distances to worship. In autumn the town is decorated for special day celebrations in that temple. My friend likes that place and some more places we visited and he likes them too. However , he comes from a big city and there is no large shopping center or mall so he does not like to go to the market for groceries and other needs. There are small groceries stories people run in their houses where people give their list to the shopkeeper and he packs the goods.

Third, though it is a small town it is calm and close to nature. People are always ready to help each other and also very caring. Everyone comes together to celebrate festivals and share happiness and even they never stay back in tough times. My friend likes the people of my town but he does not like the traffic system of the town. The people do not follow traffic rules and they cross the road in the wrong way. As I mentioned he belongs to a big city where traffic rules are important so he faced difficulties in my town.

Conclusively, there are some things that are good where some are not and the decision of right wrong and liking and disliking depends on the person’s choice.