Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays educational institutions develop an epitome in field of education. Educational institutions provide education as well as guidance to students. Educational institutes improvise themselves with technical support to understand student’s capability with different test. They are responsible for the student’s life and they work hard for it, but still sometime they are more concerned about their results and future business. I am not agreeing with the statement that educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing field of study in which they are succeed.

There are so many examples which counter the statement, one of them is Michael Jordan, and He was kicked out of his high school basketball team because his sports coach thought he is a poor performer but later on he became to be known as the brightest basketball player of the country. Educational institutes can make someone’s life as well as destroy life.

Secondly, when institution dissuade student from pursuing field of study of their interest then the student may suffer with stress, anxiety, fear and depression. For students teachers or mentors are very important and their words are mean to students, if they said something opposite to their wish in spite of helping to build qualities than students feel lack of self-esteem.

Thirdly, to get succeed in any field combination of aptitude, interest and personality is most important. If a student is not good in science and excellent in math in 10th standard and his personality and interest is based in engineering field then we cannot say he cannot became an engineer. In India the students get subjects only basis of their 10th standard overall grade and no one asked for student’s choice if he or she get low marks. This is not good for student’s future. In India it is also happened sometimes the teachers dissuade students from taking their choice because teachers want to build hundred percent result of class and get incentive award from institution.

Conclusively, Educational institutions play a vital role in students life but it is not good to dissuade or discourage a students from a field instead of to they have to provide better exposure about a field to enhance his qualities and motivate to perform excellent in choose field. Educational institute can make diamond from coal.