Do you agree or disagree that progress is always good? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The progress is a tonic which enhances the performance and makes us happy. At every level of life progress is different but equally important. For a child progress may be learning a new poem whereas for an adult it may be getting a new project or completion of a little part of a project. I agree progress is always good for everyone which can be understood by several reasons mentioned ahead in the essay.

Moreover, progress keeps humans motivated to continue their efforts in that particular task. For example, when a child completes the first year of school successfully we get more enthusiastic for the next standard or year. But if he fails or gets low marks then he loses interest from the studies. Similarly, a patient feels with progress in health and starts doing more for their health to increase the progress.

Therefore, learning is directly proportional to the feedback and progress is positive feedback which enhances the process of learning. Such as, during preparation for my GRE exam I wrote an essay daily on a website to evaluate my writing skills. As the evaluation graphs moved upward I felt motivated and tried to find new words for essays but if it moved downwards, It made me feel demotivated. We can say that progression is positive reinforcement for our learning methods.

Furthermore, advancement built confidence to achieve higher than what we have. For instance in video games there are different levels arranged from easy to hard and after each level's completion we feel confidence and enthusiasm to complete another. With failure at any level we get stuck and after a few efforts leave the game or start another game. Likewise in life we try to complete one by one challenges in our life and the progress to complete these challenges we get confidence and patients to solve more coming challenges.

Conclusively, some people think progress is as important as basic needs of life. The above mentioned reasons strengthen the view that progress is always good for human beings.