Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Basic education is important for everyone and the talented achieve higher education. The government should support to talent which will be future of country. I totally agree with the statement that government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition. I am supporting the statement on basis of following points.

Firstly, there are differences between economic conditions of the people lived in the same country. The people belongs to lower economic group also have some talent which vanquished due to lack of finances. The universities charged according to the expenditures and their profit which will be too much. The students of low economic strata started work to earn money but it is not sufficient to afford university fees. The government have support such hard working students to fulfill their dreams. After all the students are good investment of the government because they will sever to the nation with their knowledge.

Secondly, in the age of choosing correct career path students eliminate the courses or the universities having high tuition. One of the student I had seen in my school where I am working as a counselor, he was excellent in science and got first prize in science exhibition at regional level. But he did not have money to get admission in IIT College. So he left his dream and decided to join any job after 12th and with job take admission in any course which is affordable. In India there is reservation system on the basis of caste and he belong to highest caste though was poor so he didn’t get any help from government. Now in India the government started a scheme Medhavi Chatra which gives benefit to talented students.

Thirdly, the parents worked hard and take loans for their children education which is very stressful. The parents have lots of dreams for their children and they do hard to fulfill them. In India parents scarifies with their life for their children. I had seen parents join part time job with regular full time job to earn more money to pay university fees of their children. If the government helps the students then the benefit will be return to country itself. As I had previously mentioned in India the scheme had launched with which so many students are taking benefits and study in different universities. However, the government has to work warily while providing monetary help to students because people show fake ID’s to get money illegally but it is big help for talented students.

Finally, On the basis of aforementioned points it is clear that the government should offer free university education to students who are talented and cannot afford the tuitions.