Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Television, newspaper, magazines and other media have a great influence on our lives. These are the source of local national and international news but I think nowadays the media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous public figures and celebrities. There are some reasons which support my opinion.

First, media is also a business and business work on the basis of demand and supply. There are people who are always interested in the personal lives of famous figures which we can understand on the basis of Television Rating Points (TRP) of such shows. The high TRP shows and programs are repeated twice or thrice in a day in India to generate money. Earning more money is one of the important reasons behind exposure of celebrities’ personal lives.

Second, the daily news is common which is broadcast on every channel and also printed in newspapers which is too cliche. To become favorite or to grow business people have to present something unique and because of it media covers personal lives of famous people. For example, during pandemic in India the news about corona virus is very common and presented by all media sources but Amitabh Bachhan suffered from corona virus is telecast by many news channels with different ways to generate business.

Third, the media focus their attention on specific people rather than the major news which is not appropriate. For example, during Swachhata Abhiyan in India, the media talks about the prime minister's personal life more than the agenda of the program. Because of this people do not get correct information related to the scheme and the development of the nation is hampered.

Finally, the above mentioned reasons conclude that the media focus on individual famous persons’ lives more willingly than actual incidences. It is not good for the development of the nation and it affects people adversely.