Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Enjoying live performances and watching the same on the internet or television are totally different experiences. Doing something with more than two sense organs is memorable and it happens in live performances so I agree with the statement that attending a live performance is more enjoyable. There are several more reasons behind my view which strengthen my opinion.

First, there are lots of people in a concert and everyone cheers with a loud voice which fills the ambiance with energy. The energy automatically increases the enjoyment in comparison to watching it alone at home. For instance, when we watch musical nights in any club is more appealing because we can roister with friends but at home we can not have the same fun as we have in live performances.

Second, the live performances are non edited and we can see the show as it is but the internet and TV programs are edited. To maintain the flow of the show and to make it short usually editors cut some less entertaining scenes according to them. The beauty and art can only be seen in spontaneous reactions of artists in live performances. For example, the stage artist has to perform on the basis of audiences’ reaction and sometimes they have to take a long pause to welcome public applause.

Third, other than live performances there are various interesting things usually present there which we can enjoy with the actual event. For example, I had attended a play on mental health and there were different stalls present outside the theater. In those stalls graduate students were doing mental health activities for the people and that was really amazing. In contrast, there is nothing to enjoy other than programs on television or the internet.

Finally, on the basis of above mentioned examples and reasons we can conclude that watching a live performance mesmerizes us more than watching it on television or internet. Such as watching live football matches is completely more satisfying than watching it on television.