Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance( for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Numerous people are inveigled by variety of sports, theaters or other activities either to watch them or get involved into. If I were asked to choose, I would definitely prefer to affiliate and attend a particular live performance instead of just watching it. I will explain why in the following essay.

First of all, if we take the initiative or opportunity by some chance to attend a performance we might boost our adrenalin and feel special because of the audience that will watch us. Consequently, we can nourish our ego, self-esteem and show to manifold people our abilities and qualities we possess with. This in turn, might play imperative role in our future performances and potential to become a famous person. No one can deny that pressure on stage is considerable no matter what kind of field we play in, due to the fact that hundreds of individuals stare at us and scrutiny each movement. If we do everything smoothly and perfectly, we would feel successful and everyone will greet us. However, if things go in haywire, we would undoubtedly feel lugubrious because of failure. For example, when I was at high school I attended martial art, called "karate". After one year trainings my supervisor invited me for a first national competition. Until that moment I had only watched how others fought. In fact, I wanted to give a try and applied for that. In the day of competition, I stepped on a stage and hundreds of people were watching at me and I can't describe the adrenalin and emotion I had. Interestingly, when I started to attend copious others competitions each years almost all knew my name and I became sort of famous in karate within all national competitions.

In addition, when we attend any kind of performance we have a great chance to gain benefit. There is no shortage of opinion that everyone has given money or other remunerations for his performance. Accordingly, this is a perfect way to make additional income and help yourself financially. For example, a friend of my dad has joined the local theater. He mentioned that in every play, he has given noteworthy amount of money. As a matter of fact, he has his own business, however that is a way to earns something on a side without engaging every day.

In conclusion, I believe that is better to involve yourself into any performance and there are multitudinous advantages. We can become renown people in a certain field by showing our qualities and ramping up the hormone, called adrenalin. Also, that might be source of passive income.