Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Although, the idea of television advertising has positive impact on adults by promoting numerous newly appeared and exclusive items, it often has adverse effect on children. It should not be directed toward kids and I will explain why I feel this way in the following essay.

First of all, children in age between 2 and 5 years don't have notion about what products are shown on TV and what purpose they serve. Advertising will more likely disrupt their vulnerable psychic and make them discombobulated. Consequently, children can not focus on essential things like talking, exploring human's speech and grasping. No one can deny that their weak conscience might be washed if they stare at commercial breaks. For example, my cousin's kid who has 3 years old tries to come up with first word and that recently is his objective. However, when there are TV advertisings of many products like detergent for wash, kitchen utilities and so on, they cause enormous distortion on him and decelerate the process. Copious industries use extremely creative and refreshing ways to advertise their items which might consist of some vivid colors or animation characters. This in turn, have notorious effect on every kid when watch continuously.

In addition, children are inclined to repeat whatever adults do and copy their activities or habits. Accordingly, they would see what is running on TV and remember it visually. Later, when mature they would watch all advertisings on each channel due to the rooted habit form adults. Some people might say that is not awry and doesn't have negative impact on them. However, every advertising has solely purpose to urge a person to spend money on products and if a child grows with generosity and trustfulness, that would probably thrust him to make tons of purchases. Hence, there is a chance to turn into pathology and be trapped in financial deadlock. My friend's kid is 6 years old and every time when they go shopping he wants to get a specific type of candy which he saw on TV commercial. If he continuous to watch advertisings, he would later buy many different things which might be unnecessary.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertisings should not be directed toward kids in early age and there are more drawbacks than advantages. Children in that age have too weak conscience and don't often realize what they see, as they get easily distracted. Also, advertising might turn to be bad habit in later stage, which would encourage people to buy more and spend more.