Some people think that parents should plan their children’s leisure time carefully. Other people believe? those children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time, Which idea do you agree with? Give reasons for your choice.

Every child needs some time for relax after the considerable amount on homework or other assignments. It is scientifically proved that leisure activities are beneficial for youngsters and often have positive effects. In my opinion, parents should plan their children's leisure time, rather than children by themselves and I will explain why in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, children are driven by their emotions readily and there are chances in which they can indulge profoundly in a particular entertainment and forget about some essential things. Consequently, they would become more lazy and tedious when they have to go back on duty. No one can deny that, children like to do things which give them profound pleasure and stave off activities such as helping adults and studying. My cousin's toddler for example, loves to play on the play station at home. However, when it come time to do homework he gets irritated and annoyed. Since, he spend enormous amount of time playing games during break times, my cousin's wife imposed some restrictions on his leisure time as he can play games solely 30 minutes during breaks. In this way, he learns how to manage his time productively. If my cousin's wife had not confined the time for playing, he would have stayed in front of the play station for copious hours.

In addition, it is critically important for parents to regulate their children's leisure time and take control over their covets, because kids in a certain age tend to be naughty. Accordingly, they would set off to behave badly and turn into running wild without showing any deference toward their parents. Therefore, parents should act with dominance and not allowing them to do whatever children want. There is no shortage of opinion that if youngsters are allowed to do anything, they will accustom with that and in later stage they would continue doing so. My friend's kid is perfect example of running wild. Because, his parents allow him numerous things, he is 14 years old and every day goes to play billiard with fellows without any care about household chores or school projects. If his parents had not been so mild with him, he would have not lose his valuable time at billiard saloon, playing all day.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents should organize their children's leisure time in order to avoid problem later. It is because kid are vulnerable to temptations and once starting leisure activities, they would be unable to stop. Also, parents must show dominance and grow their children with obedient manner. That can happen if they show dominance and astringency.