Some people belive that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Vacation is inextricable part of a students' lifes and often play an essential incentive to all of them. Personally, I think that students should have several short vacations throughout the year and I will explain why in the following essay.

To begin with, if there are several short vacations all students would be more productive and efficient in their assignments, projects and exams. Consequently, they would attain good results, successfully pass an academic year and eventually to be complacent of themselves. It is scientifically proved that in a working process, numerous short brakes in a small interval of time are more effective than one long brake. It shows that employess are more likely to give all of their capacity if they know that after a short time relaxation is coming. There is no shortage of opinion that a school is in the same principles like one factory, for instance. I remember, 4 years ago in a high schoo, when I had several short vacations I felt some amelioration in the beggining of the semster after the vacation. In fact, my grades of each subject were far better than the results from my previous semester. If they had not given us a short vacation, I would have not accomplished so satisfactional grades, especially in math.

In addition, often given a small vacation is going to be beneficial in terms of celebrating momentous events, like birthdays and other celebrations. Accordingly, students would be able to arrive at home and spend time wiht their families for these days which might be meaningfull to them. There is no shortage of opinion that every student crave to be at home for his birthday or Christmas without any school assignment which he must carry out. However, if there is solely one long vacation for the whole year it doesn't guarantee that will take Christmas days or other occasions. For example, my second cousin had notoriously vacations at his high school. He had only one time for the entire year and often that time didn't cover Easter days. As a matter of fact, these days are imperative for our religion and everytime our family gather to celebrate. Unfortunately, my cousin had always been at school when were celebrating and after his arrival, he had busy with copious homework.

To sum up, I believe that is far better if there are many short vacations instead of one long and the advantages definitely prevail the drawbacks. All students might be more productive and successfull with all curriculum activities. Also, they can truly celebrate important events and days with families, because of the convenient school program.