Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which view do you agree with?

People state that merely one long vacation in a year is enough to recovery their energy and be prepared for the next study year. However, others think otherwise. They believe that students should have many short vacations during the year. In my opinion, it is better for students to have sheer one long vacation in a year. I feel this way as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, it is crucial that students have only a vacation throughout the year because this way they can refresh memories and return to the next educational level better recovered. For example, researches have shown that students with one vacation could recover the stress better than those who had many short time to get over from stress. Besides, those with longer recovering time had better performances in the next study level. Therefore, this example illustrates the desideratum of one longer vacation in a year.

Moreover, having many short vacation hinders the students because after the recovering time they get lazy and do not want to get back to school again. For instance, according to Albert Einstein, students who go for short periods of vacancy become lazy and would rather stay home than go back to school because, as it is only a few days, students have not had enough time to overcome stress and feel the necessity of more time to do it. Thus, this instance clarifies the necessity of a longer time for recovering.

Furthermore, having more time for vacation enables the brain to get strong enough against ailments. As one example of it, Dr. Albert from University of New York City has shown that brains from students with longer vacations were stronger than those with short ones. Hence, this last example shows that taking one long vacation overdoes the short ones.

Finally, I strongly support the idea that having only one long vacation during the year is better because it helps the student's brain, helps to overcome adversities and it does not undermine students at all.