Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

The internet has become widely used around the world nowadays and it has reach out many different classes since remotely areas to big centers. Even though many people still disagree that it is not one of the best way of communication, others state otherwise. They think that the internet has changed positively our life. In my opinion, it has improved our way of living and doing works. I state this as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, the internet made a revolution in our lives because if we look back in the past, everything was hard to accomplish. We could not even work from home as we can currently and this is extremely important. Doing home office is an excellent opportunity because it favors many people. For example, we can save time and then money by working from home because if we had to commute, we would certainly loose time with intensive traffics. Therefore, this example elucidates the desideratum of internet in our lives.

Moreover, there are many courses online which are useful for a variety of public and it can access them easily if they have access to internet. For instance, during pandemic times it is easier to attend any course through internet. Many of my friends felt the same when they were about to graduate and out of a sudden the pandemic started. They had to finish the university using computers and, even, attend internships through internet. Thus, this another instance clarifies the importance of the internet in our lives.

Furthermore, the internet is just around the corner to help us with communication and we talk with families and friends through whats app. As another example, if a person is attending an exchange program, he can speak with family so that he does not get homesick. Then, this last example shows us the necessity of internet for all of us.

Finally, the internet came to improve our lives for good because it can help us work from home, attend courses alike situation and be in contact with family and friends in order to ditch lonely.