Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Regarding the time period of a required vacation for students during their studies, I am inclined to take the side of several short vacations instead of a long vacation. The importance of keeping a continuity during learning process on the one hand and the advantages of mind recovery in short periods on the other hand, reveal the priority of several short vacations to a long vacation each year. Psychologically speaking, students' mind should not be considered like an industrial device in which an overhaul occurs one time in a year. The complex nature of mind and the variety of educational matters exceedingly require an accurate attention to the mental needs of students and the several short vacations should be given based on the proved results of related investigations. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, a continuity during an educational process should be kept. Considering the importance of reviewing a scientific material have just learned, although a long vacation can recover a student's mind completely, it may bring about an intermittent in education process. After that long vacation, teachers should assign a remarkable time to remind the materials that previously taught. They come cross a deluge of questions about the previously taught lessons in the initial days of following teaching. Besides, students should do an additional practice to stabilize the forgotten matters. It will be so time consuming and costly for academic institutes that their trustees incessantly reprimand the presence of this long vacation. In contrast, not only the presence of several short vacations will not bring about that detrimental effects in education process but also, it reinforces the mind of students to accept much more matter gradually and unconsciously. For instance, it is highly recommended that after a 45-minutes study, students should have a 5-minutes rest. It is not supposed to have a few hours rest after a long study. This makes the importance of educational continuity and mind revitalization crystal clear.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the complex nature of human mind and the crucial role of making an educational process interesting for students by scheduling several short vacations. As mentioned in the introduction, human mind is not an industrial fabricated device. It is such an elaborated part in human body that each day new things about it are being deciphered. The exact monitoring of human mind in an educational process is tightly attached to the efficiency of students learning. Therefore, a fastidious attention to the psychological aspect of students in scheduling any vacations plays a vital role. The current findings reveal the educational course will be boring without any required rest. The tendency of students will significantly decrease and they always run away from their academic institute as their second home. This indicates that the several short vacations will compensate any boring and prevent any bad consequences during educational process.

To recapitulate, the necessity of keeping a continuity in the educational process, the psychological needs of students mind to short-term rests, keeping students’ tendency to their schools and prevent boring due to the long-time study imply that the advantages of several short vacations absolutely outweigh possible advantages of a long vacation. To my best knowledge, the role of governments to investigate thoroughly in the educational institute to make decision about the quality and quantity of student vacation cannot be neglected.