Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering necessity of learning about the past for the people who living in the present, I am strongly inclined to take the side of this statement regarding the history as a great teacher who plays a critical role in the destiny of all societies. Being one of the most proliferated well-known social science subjects, learning about the past has a decisive role for the people succession. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, considering the repetition of numerous events in the past and the remarkable possibility for their occurrence in the near future, it is more advisable to persuade people for studying the past. Needless to say, the main foundation of the history major and its crucial role for policy makers contribute as an inspired knowledge to prevent same past wrong behaviors in the future. For example, politically speaking, the history as well as the social behaviors of successful political leaders can be ascribed a perfect key for future leaders. No matter whether we live in the present or not, it is crystal clear that the requirement of learning about the past has noticeable value for the future prosperous.

Another primary reasons can be indicated as the substantial impact of people awareness from the past to prevent bringing about the irritable situations for their life. In other words, learning about the past can be implied as a teacher who increase the knowledge of the next generations about the harmful effects of doing some abysmal works and behaviors. This enhances the life with the minimum human errors.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I highly tend to put emphasis on the necessity of learning about the past despite living in the present. Regarding the main advantages of the past knowledge such as prosperous pattern and the preemptive impact, I cannot agree more that it is essential for us evoking people to learn about the past.