Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the advantages and disadvantages of spending a great amount of their time practicing sports, I am strongly inclined to describe this subject psychological, healthy, and educational speakings. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, from psychological viewpoint, the level of human energy in earlier age from 6 to 12 is much more higher than other periods. It is obvious that spending a great amount of children time to practice sport can be attributed to their physiological characteristics. In addition, there is a causal relationship between the quality of the children physiological characteristics on the one hand and their psychological responses on the other hand. For instance, if children are restricted to spend a regular time to practice sports, the possibility of observing some abnormal behaviors increases remarkably. Thus, the high restriction of children for practicing sports can be indicated as main psychological disadvantages. Moreover, as the current scientific findings reveal, the children who spend plenty of time to practicing sports experience more alacrity compared with those that are restricted.

Regarding the importance of children health, spending a great amount of time to practice sports can be contributed as another advantage. It goes without saying, the children are placed in the growth period and the positive effect of sports on their health plays a complementary role. For instance, if children are abandoned to spend regular time practicing sports, they highly likely are encouraged to compensate this rule by playing video games and as a result the occurrence of some problems such as obesity will be anticipated.

Aside from the points I made above, spending a great amount of children time practicing sports can be recognized as dramatic disadvantage for their educational program. Although, the children prefer to spend much more time practicing sports, the deficient supervision of their parents to control this behavior could be categorically harmful for their educational programs. Thus, I cannot more often than not put emphasis on the advantages of spending a great amount of time practicing sports when it come to their school program.

Taking all of these perspectives into account, I summarized the main advantages and disadvantages in the terms of psychological viewpoint, children health and educational programs. To my best knowledge, however, the parents supervision and controlling play undeniable role to make appropriate equilibrium between the children practicing sports and their other programs.