Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the topic concerning the permission of the television advertising that attract attention of young children (aged two to five), I am strongly inclined to take the opposite side of the topic and I believe that there are numerous advantages to let young children watch television advertising. Being familier with the society, enhancement of their knowledge about the things that parent could not learn children directly and using as a tool to entertain children are advantages of television advertisement. Although, there are some disadvantages that cannot be repudiated such as increase the expectation of children or understanding some critical things which are not appropriate for their age, on the whole, the advantages outweigh disadvantages. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned the following analytical reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the television advertisement provide a vision about the society conditions and what approximately happen in their surrounding. The young children cannot permenantly experience the events happened out of their homes, watching their peers behaviors and what the some places exactly like. But the television is an interface opening a window to vast area of their small homes. In some cases, children through a television advertisement might see the different cities, some needs of the society and the critical factors which highly care about them in the society. In addition, the domain of children knowlege can be enhanced remarkably when it comes to watching television advertisements.

Another primary advantage of television advertisement can be ascribed as a tool for children entertainment. The television advertisements use different techniques to attract attention of different levels of a society such as broadcasting a beautiful music, exciting animation and gorgeous graphical visions. These methods can exceedingly attract the attention of young children and a young child can watch a television advertisement for a long while. The important of television is so significant that without it most of children feel boring.

To recapitulate, the television advertisement has lots of advantages particularly being an interface to enhance general knowledge of children and an entertainment tool. Although, some television advertisement includes matters that appropriate for adults such as sextual issues, in my oppinion, with the perfect control of parent, children can watch most of the television advertisement.