Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad for children. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Considering watching television as a bad thing for children, I am strongly inclined to take the opposite direction of this statement. Being one of most proliferated psychological subjects for children growth, the main advantages of the television for children cannot be neglected. To elaborate more on topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, watching television can be ascribed as an anodyne for their irritable behaviors. It is undeniable that there is a causal relationship between the surprising potential of interesting television's programs on the one hand, and their effective impact to prevent the incidence of possible abnormality in children behavior on the other hand. For example, the novel cartoon programs attract children in an exceptional situation which they spend remarkable time to watch them without any additional activity.

Another primary reasons can be attributed to the crucial and complementary role of television to enhance the basic information of children in different disciplines. For instance, there are numerous programs which try to introduce children with the new technology, new lands, worth visiting places, etc. Besides, some movies encourage children to learn a new language that can be denoted as an extraordinary advantage of television.

Aside from the points I made above, the positive educational aspect of television for systematic children upbringing should not be neglected.

As the current anthropology findings reveal, in addition to the attractive features of television's programs for all children, there are plenty of useful programs which teach the parents how treat children influentially. It goes without saying that the parents get to watch these program in conjunction with their children to make an essential family bond.

Taking all of these perspectives into account, I cannot disagree more about the negative effects of watching television for children regarding the associated benefits of television to prevent the harmful behaviors, enhance the basic information of children and systematic children upbringing. To my best knowledge, however, watching television for a long time can be indicated as a disadvantage, the fundamental role of parent to control this harmful behavior can prevent the consequential disorders.