When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

Considering the essay topic to follow the new country's customs or keep the own customs, I strongly incline to take the side of the keeping the own customs. Being one of most proliferated known social issue in the movement to the new country, the adaptation or conflict between the host customs or guest own customs are always implied as a critical subject for both the country's people and migrants. It goes without saying that any mutation in the human psychological and sociological characteristics can be implied as a favorable or an unfavorable event. Besides, there are many cultural preferences in preserving some own customs. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, as pointed out in the introduction, the most people who moved to the new country have a great tendency to follow their own customs even for a temporal period. This derives from the intrinsic nature of all human beings that will resist to new unknown conditions. I implied this subject as unrecognized conditions because the effects of any custom acceptance on the psychological characteristics of human beings will be shown in long term periods. The guest people can accept some custom which have negative psychological effects on their life. For instance, if living autonomously for single unmarried girls are recognized as a custom of the new country, for some inexperienced migrated girls this may be contributed as a harmful decision.

Another important reason to support this idea that keeping the own customs has much more preference compared to match with new customs, is strongly related to the identification of the people. For instance, in the United States, there are several societies from different parts of the world such as Asia, Spain, etc that keep their cultures and their customs since they have migrated. The Chinese neighborhood in the New York can be attributed as a good example of this reason. Needless to say, the main cause of keeping their previously own customs can be contributed to the contemplation of the guest people to preserve numerous cultural merits. They want to keep their own customs because their are recognized by their customs which tightly associated with their cultures.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the preference of keeping the own customs for the people who make a decision to move to the new country. Regarding the importance of traditional merits in the own culture and the intrinsic nature of humans to reject unfavorable changes, the conflict to accept the host country customs cannot be justified in summary. To my best knowledge, the future sociological investigation to find the perfect explanation plays a crucial role.