Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have lots of statements about children's education. Especially when it comes to issue whether young children should spend a long time on doing sports, opinions vary from person to person. Some people say that spend more time on doing exercising can help children build bodies up while others think that is wasting of time. I think there are both advantages and disadvantages of spending a long time on doing sports.

The first of advantages is doing more sports can help children keep healthy and strong, and everyone wants a fit and strong body. Additionally, joining sports team can let children make more new friends, guide them walk away from the comfortable zone and become easy-going. My brother is a good instance. He plays badminton with his friends every Saturday morning and plays soccer with his classmates every Sunday morning. He spends lots of time on doing that and joined his school teams. His body is very strong now, and he makes many new friends from his team and it boarded his horizons as well.

On the contrast, as everything is not perfect, there are also some disadvantages of doing more sports. The dramatic drawback is it takes a long time, so you may have less time to study or work. Take my cousin, Daniel, for example, when he was young, he took part in many sport teams. He spent his almost whole weekends on the exercising. As a result, he often could not finish his weekend assignment and can not review knowledge that he learned in the past week, and he failed in the final exam of that semester. After that, he loses his mind of learning, sports including.

To sum up, it has many advantages of children spend a large number of their time to practice sports, but there are some disadvantages of it as well.