Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.Use

Nowadays, more and more people think the education is significant. Especially when it comes to for the successfully developing a country, whether the government should spend more money on primary education instead of high education, opinions vary from person to person. Some agrees that the government should spend more money on education for young children because it can let more children to come to schools, and make strong foundation for the higher education. Others, including myself, disagree with the opinion, because of the following aspects.

First, the high education affects the development of a country more directly. Developing a country needs many well-educated people. If an engineer has good educated, they can design more reliable machines, make less mistakes, and spend less time. If an officer received a good education, they can manage his company well, create more value. On the contrary, if they can not got excellent education, they can not work well and make more mistakes, and is not good for the country development.

Second, the price of universities is dramatic high than primary schools. Most of families can afford the primary education, but not universities. There are some students don't go to the universities although they have got high score in high schools every year. Take my cousin, Daniel, for a instance. He got almost full score on the SAT, and received many offers from famous universities. However, his family is totally poor, and he had to choose an university can give him more tuition but not so excellent to learn. If the government can spend more money on the universities, the problem will be solved perfectly, and more excellent people can received best education.

Third, the high education is a symbol of a country. Improve the education can improve the country image. More people will know this country because of famous university of this country, and more excellent students from other countries will choose this country to study. It is not only can make finance profits to this country, some of that students may choose to stay in this country and make contribution to build it as well.

To sum up, universities need more money from the government instead of the primary schools.