Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.Use

Increasing people think the education is significant nowadays. Especially when it comes to for the successfully developing a country, whether the government should spend more money on primary education instead of high education, opinions vary from person to person. Some agrees that the government should spend more money on education for young children because it can let more children to come to schools, and build stronger foundation for the higher education. Others, including myself, disagree with the opinion, because of the following reasons of three aspects.

First, the high education affects the development of a country more directly. Developing a country needs many well-educated people. If an engineer has good educated, he can design more reliable machines, make fewer mistakes, work more efficiently. If an officer received a good education, he can work for his company well, create more value. On the contrary, if they can not get excellent education, they can not work well and make more mistakes, and is not good for the country development.

Second, the price of universities is dramatic high than primary schools. Most families can afford the primary education, but not universities. There are some students do not go to the universities although they have got high score in high schools every year. Take my cousin, Daniel, for an instance. He got almost full score on the SAT, and received many offers from famous universities. However, his family is totally poor and the tuition is prohibitively for he. He had to choose a university which can give him more scholarship but not the most excellent to learn. If the government can spend more money on the universities, the problem will be solved perfectly, then more excellent people can received better education.

Third, the high education is a symbol of a country. Improve the education can improve the country image. More people will know this country because of famous university of this country, and more excellent students from other countries will select this country to study. It will not only make economic benefit to this country, some of outstanding students may choose to stay in this country and make contribution to it as well.

To sum up, universities need more money from the government instead of the primary schools for above reasons.