Some high school students are delaying college for a year in order to take a gap year where pursue other opportunities such as work or travel. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of gap years. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each student is free to make his own choice whether to pursue higher education immediately after high school or to make ephemeral brake before applying to a university. In the following essay I will provide some avails and drawbacks of taking a gap year before entering bachelor degree or college.

To begin with, as a advantage of having a year free is that we can commence a job and being there full-time. Accordingly, that is the best way to earn some extra money for ourselves and use them for various purposes, such as buying clothes or nifty advanced devices and smartphones. My friend is compelling example of a person who had an year gap before entering college. After, we graduated high school together he mentioned that wants to start work for a while in order to earn additional money. Thus, he desired to travel abroad to visit breathtaking venues. He considered that moment as an ideal to fulfill his covets which he had possessed with for quite long time. One year later, he enrolled engineering college and bragged with a long vacation around Europe, in spite of missed academic year. If he had not left one year gap for work, he would have not saved enough money to travel in numerous places.

However, there is an limitation to leave an year gap and that is related to become lazy and lavish. No once can deny that a student's brain inure with school homework and assignment and has fresh abilities to remember more information productively and efficiently. Therefore, it would be definitely better to apply at a college immediately after high school graduation. Chances fulfill all admissions and pass the necessity exams are higher due to the freshness of the mind. For example, other friend of mine who also decided to take an year rest form long study at secondary school. After graduation, he went to his hometown to be with all family members and after an year he wanted to apply for higher education. However, when the time came he procrastinated for a little longer because he had felt lazy and tedious form studying materials. Every time when he defers, he is inclined to lose freshness of his mind and eventually become unable to persuade higher education. Furthermore, the academic information has been changing with rapid pace due to constant development and presence of copious contemporary majors and subjects.

To sum up, there are definitely pros and cons of leaving an year gap before entering college. Students might get lazy if wait, or they would have free time to start work and make money.