It is better to make friends who are intelligent than with a good sense of humor

Friends are indispensable part of our lives, because there are situations in which we may rely on them either to help us or to give us a valuable advice. I absolutely agree with the following statement that it is definitely better to have pals who are intelligent than with a good sense of humor and I will provide some supportive explanaitons in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, an intelligence or acumen are considerable qualities of a person which can espouse him to take wise actions when he is in a plight. Accordingly, a person will be able to solve an arduous issue rapidly and be satisfied with his ations or to aid his friends with savvy suggestions. My best friend is a compelling example of intelligent person. I remember when we were in the high school, I had a probem in choosing a specific topic for a project in our geography class. Then, when I asked him what topic would be suitable to be for a presentation, he declared that I should visit my mother's workplace and ask for historical books and journals which I could use as a resources. Consequently, I could do my presentation readily sans necessity of digging on internet for information. As my mom works at a local museum where the first Bulgarian capital was established I could use anything as an essential information for my assignment. If my friend had not given me the clue to go there and use a museum's book, I would have not come up with the idea that I could use my mom's workplace.

In addition, if we are surrounded by intelligent friends rather than friends with good sense of humor, we can learn a new information or fundamental facts in multitudinous areas. Thus, we can remember facts and academic information which we can utilize in further moments. For instance, when I met a great friend last year on a river cruise, I learned some interesting facts abour international languages, more specifically the language of dwellers in Curacao Island, dubbed "Papiamento". Ever since then, that information bacame unforgettable to me and I store it in my memories. Hence, I can use it to stand out when I meet a group of new friends or other people in the future and to make a good impression.

To sum up, it is better when we have intelligent friends around us, because jokes can not help us when we really need support. We can rely on our friends for wise suggestions when we are in predicament. Also, we can use our intelligent friends to learn something new, which we are interested in and use it as a powerful tool in later stage of our live.