Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to be a member of a group than to be a leader of a group. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Although, some people consider leader's job so easy and pleasant, in reality it is not. I definitely agree with the following statement that is far better to be a member of a group and I will provide some supporting explanations in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, all people who identify themselves as a leader know what kind of responsibility they carry on. Consequently, they are often obliged to work excessively and spend tremendous amount of their time in pondering. No one can deny how painstaking is when we play as a leader due to the additional assignments or unforeseen situations. For example, my previous boss at a restaurant where I worked was an excellent leader. He had the ability to assemble a unique team of people who work diligently. However, he spend double of our time making numerous other things. I remember once when we closed the restaurant he stayed late night in order to finish a compulsory inventory. Therefore, if I put myself into his shoes, I would figure out that his professional life is not easy and that is one reason to consider better being a member of a team.

In addition, leaders are absolutely involved in a process of working and even a small mistake can lead them to an abyss of the failure. Accordingly, they might lose their job and suffer from profound depression. There is no shortage of opinion that leaders are people who organize, cohere and train their members according to a particular rules and measures. If something is in haywire, leaders are blamed for that. For example, my cousin's supervisor wasn't nonchalant leader, however he was meeting many arduous situations. In fact, the position was quite stressful to him because he made numerous mistakes. Moreover, he couldn't finish some imperative assignments on time and often delayed with sending them to CEO. As a result, they fired him and he felt into deep depression. If he hadn't been a leader, he would have avoided the depression.

In conclusion, I believe that there are more advantages to be a member of a group compare to be a leader. It is because members possess with more free time for themselves. Hence, they can use the time to be with their families or significant other. Also, members of a group are off the hook and don't have fears that someone might kick them out of the workplace due to the failure.