Some people think that parents should plan their children’s leisure time carefully. Other people believe those children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time, Which idea do you agree with? Give reasons for your choice.

Nowadays, deciding to have children has become a significant problem. Some parents think that they should control the schedule of their children, even their leisure time. Others believe that their children should decide how they spend their leisure time themselves. This essay discusses both sides of the argument and then I will give my own perspective.

On the one hand controlling children’s leisure time is right, because they may be too immature and young to decide for themselves. They can spend their free time with wrong people that may influence them badly. For instance, children can try alcohol, cigarettes or even drugs at a young age which is very awful and unacceptable. Children can get out of control, if somebody is not looking after them. Maybe parents can fill up children’s leisure time by something interesting and useful, like sports or music lessons.

On the other hand planning your children’s free time may make them be angry with their parents. When they want to go for a walk with their friends or play video games, many parents do not let them do that and instead make them do their homework. Parents may also fill up their children’s leisure time with something they do not enjoy. For instance, there are many friends of mine that were forced to go some type of sport or music lessons, which made them very angry with their parents as they did not enjoy that.

In conclusion, I believe that both opinions have their merits. However, I feel that letting your children decide for themselves what will they do in their leisure time is the better option, because they may already feel tired of school or some other lessons, so they need to relax the way they want to.