"Luck has nothing to do with success".Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I strongly disagree with this statement because,many people think that luck doesn't play any role in people's success,while i believe that luck plays the key role in one's success.Luck is often the final factor that turns years of hard work into success.

Many successful people have admitted that luck played an important role in their career.Many inventions and ideas were created thanks to luck.It is believed that Isaac Newton was sitting under an apple tree and an apple fell on top of his head.Consequently,it made him understand that the force that makes items drop to ground is the gravitational attraction force of the Earth.This lucky situation made Newton a very successful scientist that made a huge impact on the world of science.

Luck helps many celebrities and music artists become successful.For example,movie stars.Yes,they work hard,take acting classes,live in poor ,however once they get a chance to show off themselves in a movie even not in an important role,they still can attract big producers' or scenarists' attention by their play.

In addition,many people get their dream jobs because of luck.They can work hard and diligently,but without little luck they cant get higher and higher income.Most of my acquaintances found job because they were lucky enough to meet a proper employer that can offer them a good job.

In conclusion,i believe that luck plays the key role in one's success,however working hard is also very important,because if one of these factors is missed,success is impossible.