Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people succeed, it is entirely because of their hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your onion.

Life is a constant struggle filled with success and failures. When we want to be successful, nothing can help us except for the hard work. I strongly agree that when people succeed, it is entirely because of their hard work, and luck has nothing to do with their success. I feel this way for two major reasons which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First, there is a prevalent misconception that successful people have the best luck. In reality, successful people disregard luck, and they strongly believe that the only thing that matters the most is hard work. For instance, Thomas Edison invented the lightbulb after dedicating most of his time and energy to it, and he succeeded after trying many different ways. If we ascribe his success to luck, we turn a blind eye on the efforts he made. Moreover, if he had been lucky, and his success was based on luck, he must have invented the lightbulb in his first try not after trying different ways and allotting time for his invention.

On top of that, there is an adage “No pain, no gain”. It is the nature’s instinct that you should do something in order to receive something. Without hard work, success will be a dream nothing more. If someone wants to be a great and an acclaimed soccer player, he must dedicate his time and energy for it, and he has to be patient and put up with all the challenges that he confronts; otherwise, he cannot realize his dream. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, who is a well-known soccer player, has reached to the pinnacle of his carrier by hard work, and his hard works paid off. If he had been an indolent player, he could have not reached to the climax of his carrier as a professional soccer player.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that luck has nothing to do with success. It is a delusion nothing more, and if we mainly attribute others success to luck, we ignored their efforts they made; moreover, without bearing any trouble and challenge, success will be a lifelong ambition, but not feasible.