Cheating in-home assignments among high school students have been on the increase. Choose which of the following ways you think the situation can be corrected.

Parents should be actively involved when their children are handling assignments so as to monitor them

Punishment of students who are caught cheating should be increased

Teachers should make the home assignments more difficult.

There has been a controversy over how cheating during assignments could be reduced. Although people have varying perceptions as to how immoral acts could be brought to an end among students. Honestly speaking, I believe that the most efficient way to eradicate such an act is for students to pay the price for the unscrupulous misconduct. In other words, they should receive punishment when caught. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will develop in my body paragraphs.

To start with, parents are busier these days due to the nature of their jobs such that they do not have the luxury of time to create for their children. In fact, some went far to keep their children in boarding school. In such cases, they are pretty far away from knowing if their kids are cheating or not. My personal experience is an intelligent example of this. My cousin was born to a career woman who travels every week. She has always been a globetrotter even before she had her. So she eventually dropped her with our illiterate grandma who is a tyro to education since she felt she won't be able to pursue her career to satisfaction. So the majority of the assignments my cousin gets done are true the use of the internet and this has negatively impacted her life because she seems not to be on top of the class whenever they had tests that involve a proper examination setting. Therefore, the only way she was able to refrain from this immorality was when her teacher disciplined her. If she hadn’t been caught, obviously she wouldn’t have learnt her lesson because she would always rely solely on the internet.

Furthermore, an article published by the ministry of education Idaho chapter shows that the only way cheating could be minimized among kids is to receive a penalty when caught. To be more specific, assignment is meant to correlate with classwork as this would eventually help children to develop their cerebral skills, and as a result, they can always reminisce on them. However, making an assignment difficult does pose a threat to students such that they do feel dejected and just want to get it done either by checking textbooks or exploring the internet which seems to be another means of promoting cheating.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I am of the opinion that students being penalised by teachers seems to be the most effective method. This is because of their parent’s tight schedule, and because making assignments more arduous creates room for more misconduct.