You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about this experience? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I am planning to study abroad and I believe it is a great opportunity to show off your abilities and skills in great universities around the world and to become more responsible. However, I have figured that there will be some difficulties for me from this experience.

One of the main positives of studying abroad for me is actually the quality of education abroad. The country in which I live does not have the same quality of education as in the one in which I will study. There are many well educated professors that are very skilled in their sphere of studying. Another benefit of studying abroad is becoming more responsible eventually. I will be living alone for four years in which I should be able to clean up my apartment; cook food; pay the bills for water, gas, electricity; shopping and many other things that previously my parents made for me. In addition, learning a new language is also very useful.

On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of studying abroad for me. One of the biggest drawbacks is being apart from my family and friends. It will be very lonely without them, considering that I have basically no acquaintances in the country i will be studying. Another flaw of studying abroad is that it won’t be comfortable to live at all first 1-2 years in a new country. Learning and understanding new culture may take some time, but until then you will not feel as good as it is at home country.

In conclusion, even though there are some disadvantages in studying abroad, I still believe that benefits outweigh the drawbacks and studying abroad is a very enjoyable and useful experience.