You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about this experience? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I’m planning to study abroad next year. This actually will be an important experience in my life. However, in my view, there are pros and cons about studying in a foreign country. Therefore, this essay will provide more reasons why I believe this notion, and give further examples to support my view.

First of all, in my opinion, quality educations are provided abroad. There are talented professors and effective facilities that support worldwide students who need to improve their skills and knowledge, and those are reasons that I want to go to study in Harvard University. Therefore, many students in the world, want to apply to this place to be taught by the best in the field. For instance, having this opportunity, I definitely will be able to become more professional because I will learn from many special professors. Moreover, learning in a class that aggregates with many committed classmates is the best opportunity too. Personally, it’s valuable to learn in the class with talented people from different cultures, they will give you more aspects about their culture stories. This will improve myself to be lettered and equal to others.

On the contrary, I am of the opinion that studying abroad will take me far from my familiar life. It's regrettable that, going somewhere distantly from my hometown and my lovely family, makes me homesick. Homesickness not only obstructs my studying but also negatively influences on my mental health. With homesickness, I will not be able to completely concentrate on my education. Moreover, the mental symptoms from it such as depression will disturb my life in a foreign country to more difficult than before. I can attest this from my experience, when I go to study the summer course abroad. I feel unfamiliar about staying alone in my rented room, and care all housework. Nostalgia gradually makes me sad and reduce my curiosity. For this reason, I dislike to live abroad because I will miss my hometown

In conclusion, I believe that I will acquire a good experience from study abroad. This is because although it will be apart me of my familiar hometown which tend me to develop homesickness and many mental illnesses. Studying abroad will give me quality educations to improve my knowledge.