People should never be satisfied with what they have, they should always want something new or something different. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give reasons for your choice.

Many people believe that they should always reach for better goals and should not be satisfied with what they have now. I somewhat agree with this statement because trying to be more successful in life is good, however no one should ever underappreciate what they have at the time.

The main reason why I agree with this statement, wanting something more in life is good is that it makes people develop in different spheres of their life. It is undeniable fact that, not making any differences in life is a sign of stagnation and it can simply be boring, because when your life doesn’t change it is simply not interesting to live. Wanting changes and something new is very good and useful, some people even became rich and successful from being just an average person because they made changes, they tried something new, different, even though it might be risky, it is still worth trying.

Another reason why I think this way, is because changes in life may bring new interests in one’s life, they may find a new hobby, friends, job or simply new environment they enjoy to live in.

However, there should some restrictions, because changing your life, wanting something new, different can make you very exhausted and tired, or you can lose something you already have. Some people don’t want something new or different in their life, they just live their peaceful life and they are totally okay with it.

In conclusion, I somewhat agree with the statement that people should always want something new or different in their lives. However it is no doubt that this lifestyle can’t suit everyone and some people want their life to be stable and calm with nothing new or different.