Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays our environment has changed rapidly due to people’s impact on Earth. I believe that human activity mostly has a negative influence on our planet. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, industrial development produces a big amount of air pollution in our environment. All the toxic gases that come out of factories’ production have a negative impact on people and other living organisms. One’s lungs can be damaged if he lives in area with high polluted air. There is also water pollution going on caused by humans. All the trash, plastic, toxic wastes from factories and lots of other water damaging products are thrown into water to get rid of them. Some rivers, lakes and even parts of oceans are that polluted that swimming in them or drinking water from it can cause serious diseases, some of them can even be fatal for human.

In addition, human development has led to a massive accumulation of trash in our environment. While before most of the products were made of biodegradable materials like wood and paper, nowadays goods are most made of plastic which takes hundreds of years to decompose. Human act carelessly towards trash reproduction and reuse, throwing away their trash in nature like parks or woods. In many countries plastic bags and bottles are scattered everywhere. For instance, New York which is considered metropolis, still has a very high level of trash on their streets which also causes air pollution and disgusting smell on the streets.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that human activities made Earth a less pleasant place to live. This is because human only seek only for development and their own comfort, while forgetting that Earth is