The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Today youth spent money for entertainment every weekend. People love to enjoy clubs, parties, drinks and music to relax themselves after full week days burden. The jazz music is also popular among people and they like to spent time in such clubs and rejoice their mood. As the application proposed new jazz club in Monroe because of last summer 100,000 people from Monroe attended the annual jazz festival. There are some musicians come from Monroe city which is 65 miles always from current position of the jazz club. The group of developer in the city of Monroe wrote an application to convenience to section loan for development of jazz club in city. I am not totally agree with the argument and I have some questions to counter the mentioned argument.

First of all, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles always from city and still people went there for enjoying their summer festival, which is clear indication that the people enjoy the music. There is one more important thing to be noticed that is the people like to move from their residence place to feel light. If the jazz club starts in the city itself than may be people get bored with it and for weekend they will find any other place. For the youth adventures and road trips are also fun and the jazz club is 65 miles from the city that would be a strong reason that people choose it for enjoyment. To open new jazz club in the city may be good idea for starting months but not good for long time because people definitely will miss the fun of journey.

Secondly, the applicant talked about the musician who lived in the Monroe and the highest rated radio program is 'Jazz Night' in Monroe which is very good thing about jazz music club. While saying about the musicians the applicant want to share difficulty in transportation than for these reason the jazz music club should not be opened in the city. The club is tremendously profitable then they have to arrange the facility for their musician’s residence or for travel and the radio program can be recorded from club or the musicians can visit to radio station on fixed day. So the applicant has different alternates to manage all difficulties rather than open new jazz club with burden of loan.

Thirdly, the jazz club is very entertaining for people but it may be noisy for the city. The clubs and load music outlets should be away from the city area so that people cannot disturb due to noise and traffic jam. Now a days the city area already packed with the residence and public transportation and buildings so there is already haphazard life people are living. That is the major reason to do not allow jazz club in the city area or in Monroe. However the nationwide study indicates that jazz fan spends average $1,000 per year on jazz music entertainment but the people like the music they move 65 miles to enjoy and the people do not like they will not go 1 mile from their home. So for few people we cannot allow the club in city.

Finally, the presented argument has not feasible content and on the basis of aforementioned reasons the argument found weaken at different points so the applicant has to go through it.